Twitter is testing a banner with notifications for suspended and locked accounts

0
36


It’s Twitter testing a new way to notify individuals who may have violated its rules that their account has been suspended or locked. With the start of this latest test, a small group of users will see a caption appear at the top of their timeline and inform them that they cannot tweet, retweet or like content due to their previous behavior on the platform. In the case of a locked account, the notification currently states that most users return access within one week. In the meantime, with permanent suspensions, the banner directs the individual to the company’s appeal procedure.

A Twitter spokesman told The Verge notifications come in response to feedback the company received from people who said they realized their account was unavailable only after they tried to tweet or follow new accounts. If Twitter decides to implement the caption, they could get a lot of work done. U second half of 2020, the company has removed more offensive content than ever before thanks to more effective tools and rules for automated moderation against hate speech.

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, regardless of our parent company. Some of our stories include associated links. If you purchase something through one of these links, we may earn an associated commission.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here